Choose the health content that’s right for you, and get it delivered right in your inbox.

Article Type: News

57 Texas Health Huguley Hospital Fort Worth South Physicians Honored as “Top Docs”

Fifty-seven physicians on the medical staff of Texas Health Huguley Hospital Fort Worth South received the honor of being named Top Docs in the April 2019 issue of Fort Worth magazine. More than 3,000 area physicians were asked to nominate the best doctors in Tarrant County by voting online.

“We recognize our entire medical staff for providing excellent patient care and serving patients like those they love the most,” said Texas Health Huguley Chief Medical Officer Ed Laue, M.D., MBA. “We are delighted that these 57 physicians are also honored by their peers.”

Texas Health Huguley physicians named Top Docs this year were:


Farhan Ali, M.D.

Sukesh Burjonroppa, M.D.

Denzil D’Souza, M.D.

George Khammer, M.D.

Deval Mehta, M.D.

Arun Padala, M.D.

Amit Prasad, M.D.

Alvaro Rios, M.D. 

Steve Simpson, M.D.

Cardiothoracic and Vascular Surgery

Jeffrey Lin, M.D.

Michael Nazarian, M.D.

Richard Vigness, M.D.


Ryan Pham, D.O.

Family Medicine

Daniel Chadwick, M.D.

Al Faigin, D.O.


Mike Bismar, M.D.

Adil Choudhary, M.D.

General Surgery

Ronny Ford, M.D.

Wesley Marquart, M.D.

Domingo Tan, M.D.


Kathleen Crowley, M.D.

Lance Mandell, M.D.

Shadan Mansoor, M.D.

Mary Ann Skiba, D.O.

Internal Medicine

Angelo Vu, D.O.


Russell Lawrence, M.D.

Terri Weinman, D.O.


Oladapo Afolabi, M.D.

Carlos Bahrami, D.O.

Abdul Hafeez, M.D.

Shane Kennedy, M.D.

Rubina Khan, M.D.

Geethanjali Ramamurthy, M.D.

Sandeep Shori, D.O.

Sandeep Singh, M.D.


Thomas Ellis, M.D.

Obstetrics & Gynecology

Chandra Chellappan, M.D.


Nicole Bartosh, D.O.

Ray Page, D.O.

Vinaya Potluri, M.D.

Bibas Reddy, D.O.

Robyn Young, M.D.

Orthopedic Spine Surgery

Jeffrey Ratusznik, M.D.

Orthopedic Surgery

Gurpreet Bajaj, M.D.

Von Evans, Jr., M.D.

John Thomas, M.D.

Pediatric Cardiology

Matthew Dzurik, M.D.

Lisa Roten, M.D.


Christopher Werner, DPM

Pulmonology and Critical Care

Hisham Bismar, M.D.

John Burk, M.D.

Radiation Oncology

Matthew Cavey, M.D.


Stuart Aronson, M.D.


Sonia Bajaj, M.D.

Rosy Rajbhandary, M.D.


David Rittenhouse, D.O.

Todd Young, D.O.